An erotic novel? Moi?

 

The hazards of the writer’s life.

You write a story and then something unexpected happens.

Waking up one morning, I noticed my husband was laughing his head off. I was getting quite concerned.

Would he recover? The joke was on me of course as he showed me the source of his hilarity.

Occupy Me, a short story I wrote, or is it?

Turns out someone else had published an erotic novella, with the same title.

You’ve got to be kidding? Can’t make these things up.

A message pops up, from my publisher. Bless them, they do try hard and they did have a bit of a struggle with Amazon.

Anyway, they didn’t realise…

Oops.

Of course I asked them to change the title. It is now called Occupy Me, a French Affair. 

Nothing to do with the erotic novella.

The jokes abounded. Friends and readers know I write under two pen names and in different genres. Well, not that genre yet.

You never know. Never say never…

 

Check it out:

The arrest of a French politician in New York brings back unwanted memories as a French woman recalls her ordeals. After a brief holiday back in France, she gets caught in the upheaval in America and witnesses her boyfriend being pepper sprayed at a peaceful demonstration.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

