Most useful hashtags when writing

All writers jot ideas on everything they can lay their hands on. When inspiration strikes, you’ve got to write it down. Incidentally, writing it down helps me remember those precious ideas.

So what do you do with all the bits of paper, notebooks…you have accumulated. How do you reconcile them with the stories you write?

I’m not the most organised writer, but I do try. Worse, I often go from one project to the other.

Firstly, I have plastic folders labelled with the title of the book the ideas are destined to. But, most importantly, every time I write something down I use a hashtag.

An idea crops up about a steamy sex scene, #sex.

Another idea about a coffee shop scene, #coffee.

Wedding? #wedding

And so on…

That way, when I come back to the scene in question, I can check my notes and find it all neatly under one hashtag.

So thanks Twitter, sometimes inspiration strikes from the most unlikely place.

2 thoughts on “Most useful hashtags when writing

    • Love that, thanks, and I’m honoured.
      Feel free to share some tips here.
      Perhaps you could guest on the blog, if it takes your fancy?

Leave a Reply

