Can you spot Mr Whinger in Lost in your time?

Mr Whinger and co

Yep, you know the type, always complaining and it never is their fault! I lived with  a whinger once, it exhausted me and slowly took my spirit away little by little.

If they do get to apologise, it is invariably followed by a “if” or a “but”. Well, what does that mean?

Either you’re sorry or you’re not ! Saying “I’m sorry if I hurt you” or  ”I’m sorry but …” doesn’t really say you’re sorry but implies somehow you’re the one to blame or  being difficult. It trivialises the issue.

I tend to be a giver, a carer and a worrier. I’m the shoulder people cry on but sometimes I need to offload too.

When I first met Mr Whinger, I was a bubbly person.

I’ve always been optimistic and he was Mr Pessimistic. After a while, it rubs off on you, you try and resist it but ultimately it wore me down, probably because I was going through a very difficult time and I was rather poorly. Where was my shoulder to cry on?

So after all the crises and the loneliness I had to make a choice but hey, life is full of them, isn’t it?!

One thing I also found is that living with a pessimistic ruins your social life, friends wanted to meet up with me but curiously they wer never too keen to visit us at home.

I’m really sorry for Mr Whinger by the way, sorry you thought the whole world was against you and you isolated yourself not letting anyone in. I wished you’d let me in,I had so much love to give and you knew it, only didn’t know how to respond to it.

☆ “It takes a genius to whine appealingly.” F.Scott Fitzgerald quote

So, let’s see if you can spot a whinger in my new novel, out on the 28th March, and based in Paris.

Don’t worry, it’s not all about whingeing, but more about love and finding yourself again.

Hope you enjoy reading it. Don’t forget to join my Facebook page, Elle Amberley Facebook , there’s a giveaway and more freebies to win.

Have a great weekend!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

