Blood, Sweat and Tears

That’s what the Dear One said the other day when I was writing.

True, we’ve had the sweat, “Oh my God! where did my file get to? did I save it properly?”

We’ve had the tears, I cry along with my characters. They live through me and I live through them. For now… I’m mad, but not completely nuts!

So, I thought, did we have the blood? No blood in my novel, nobody gets killed or anything like that. I guess, it depends what kind of blood you’re talking about.

I’ll leave you to ponder on this.

“Of all writings I love only that which is written with blood. Write with blood: and you will discover that blood is spirit.” Friedrich Nietzsche

“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.” Ernest Hemingway
“Blood, sweat and tears really don’t matter…just the things that you do in this garden.”
The Levellers – This garden
Related articles
2 thoughts on “Blood, Sweat and Tears

Leave a Reply

