A writer’s routine

 

Do you have a routine?

How many times have I been asked that question?

So do I? Yes and no. I’m not the most disciplined of people. I’m more of a spontaneous person.

My first drafts are always fast and furious. I just have to sit down and let it pour out, it’s a very emotional process.

So, this routine?

Well, routine comes more with editing for me, that’s when I have to focus more and make myself do it.

Because writing is always the easy part. 

The story is in my head, I just have to let it out, as quickly as my fingers allow me to type 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “A writer’s routine

Leave a Reply

