Where is home anyway?

Want to know a bit more about me?

I’m British but grew up all over the place, so for a long time nowhere felt like home. I feel quite bohemian. Since I’ve had my kids, anywhere I am with them is fine by me as long as they’re happy.

I do feel a strong connection with France though and I have a special place in Portugal.

I don’t know why but I feel at peace there, plus they adore children. I speak French fluently and haven’t got tired of confusing the French. When they hear me switching from English to French without accent, they think I am indeed French, hilarious.

So home is a spiritual concept to me. What about you?

Dandy warhols Live Bohemian Like You

 

9 thoughts on “Where is home anyway?

  1. Oh, your site is gorgeous. I want one now. LOL, I wouldn’t know what to put on it mind, so I’ll come and read you instead.

  2. Growing up I had no home. We moved from city to city and state to state. When I was old enough to live on my own, I stayed in one place long enough to meet a girl, fall in love and get married. Now home is anywhere that she is.

Leave a Reply

