Lazy days, but still writing

I love this time of year, life returning to our gardens and the sun warming us up after a long winter.

We’ve spent the last few days in and out of the pool, or drifting into oblivion under the sun.

Children have shrieked, and Mummy too.

I did take my mac into the garden and shielded under the parasol, I didn’t get that much done as you can imagine, but we had fun.

After yet another battle and much laughter, I am now sitting in my study, patio doors still wide open, birds are singing.

Time to write.

One thought on “Lazy days, but still writing

Leave a Reply

