Responsibility, a new concept

 

Last weekend I watched the news in disbelief and shock. Many people died, others were wounded, but many also had the courage to act and save other  people’s

lives. Ms Gifford survived, thanks to her entourage’s prompt action, I wish her well. Others were not so lucky, I can’t imagine the pain that little girl’s family is going through.

A whole community is in shock. Horrific comments abounded on the web and other channels. Some people don’t even have the decency to shut up following such a tragedy.

The tea party thinks they are victims too. What, really? http://ht.ly/3CkgZ

I didn’t want to write about it at first. I’ve been too ill to do so anyhow. I also think others were much better placed to comment on this.

Here is the link to my friend Ana’s post who lives in Tucson.

Anger and the Tucson Shootings

http://ht.ly/3DJbz

by @CoOpweb



 

This was my response to it

 

I was speechless when I first heard about this tragedy at the week-end. We’ve been talking about a lot about it at home. I fail to understand what some politicians and their followers believe and how they have expressed themselves. I’m pretty sure a similar situation in the UK, although impossible as our politics and regulations are very different, would have resulted in a resignation and a grovelling apology.
So sad!
It is no excuse saying this person is crazy, politicians still bear the responsibility of their sayings
The wrong words heard by an already deranged person can have a devastating effect. I mean this in general and not just in regard to this particular case.

 


 

5 thoughts on “Responsibility, a new concept

  1. Everybody’s been asking what my take is on this. Disbelief, shock, like u said. Time for politicians to assume their responsabilities.

Leave a Reply

