Blast the little buggers

A Healthy New Year to you

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. We did, excuse me while I cough, we mad the most of it.

It wasn’t the end of the world. We had the flu a week before Christmas so I nursed my children as best as I could. Needless to say, we didn’t do the whole Christmas dinner thing. None of us felt like eating. My daughter, she’s the healthy one, had already recovered by then and enjoyed sausages and chips.

Still Mother and Father Christmas managed to wrap all the presents. We sat by the fire, had a coughing competition. I won. It doesn’t matter, we were all together and we had what we needed, warmth and love. We watched an amazing number of films. Our Disney culture is up to speed.

The mad writer never stopped writing. I’ve been very creative the last few months, more books to follow…

I’m now taking antibiotics for sinusitis and tracheo-bronchitis to blast the last of these little buggers. I don’t make New Year resolutions. My wish is to stop having coughing fits, especially the night ones which keep me awake. Sleep please!

It could be a busy year, with all this writing. Plenty more where that came from. Another busy year then.

Happy and healthy New Year. What do you wish for?

17 thoughts on “Blast the little buggers

  1. I wish to hold your book in my hands. Can’t wait.
    All the poems you have written. I miss not reading more but I appreciate you’re busy. Take care, sounds like you need some rest, lots of it.

  2. Oh I love your posts. You made me smile and laugh this morning. Won’t complain anymore about my Christmas.
    Hope you feel better soon.

  3. Oh darling, will you please stop a minute and get better.
    Thanks for letting me read your last novel. It’s fabulous. I thought I was right there with you, Paris, I love it!

  4. Thank you again for the advice. I’ve been staying away from the net for a while and concentrating on my writing. You were so right.
    I wish I could write like you, that’s amazing.
    Don’t forget to take care of yourself though.

  5. Pingback: Beginner’s Indoor Vegetable Garden: How do I begin? I don’t know where to start. I’d like to grow tomatoes,?

Leave a Reply

