Are you looking for the bigger picture ?

There was always something missing.I searched in vain for years, took refuge in books early on.

I looked for the bigger picture, sometimes envying people who had a faith so strong that it carried them through life’s little and bigger dramas.

Becoming a mum, I found a whole new me.It gave me more understanding and renewed compassion.

From the moment this little baby started growing inside me, nothing has ever mattered more for me than the well-being of my children.

I have found Love now, yes the big one !

I found myself, finally understanding the little girl I once was.

I now am loved unconditionally and feel secure in that knowledge.

We have lived through tough and traumatic times as a result of my health but our love lives on , growing a little more everyday.

© elleonthego



6 thoughts on “Are you looking for the bigger picture ?

Leave a Reply

