A change of scenery

A change of scenery :

  • to let go of die-hard habits
  • to take time out and reflect
  • to enjoy precious time with our children.

A change of scenery will do you good, that old cliché …

It is true though, as long as you can let go and appreciate it.

A change of scenery makes me see all I have. I watch my children grow up so quickly. Where have all the years gone ?

This change of scenery to try to get myself better, recharge my batteries and try to forget my health problems.

I’m reading some wonderful books, abandoning the not so good ones, no time to waste.

I’m writing of course, as always, spurred even more by this change of scenery , a commotion of ideas and words exploding in my brain. So much I want to write !

❧❧❧ and yet, it’s so peaceful here, sheltered from everything …

©elleonthego


7 thoughts on “A change of scenery

Leave a Reply

