Small mercy

Some people spend their lives in anticipation of what might happen in the future, longing for things they desire, a better job, a better house, winning the lottery…

Instead of living for now, they believe that “if” and “when” are the answers to their happiness.

“When I have …” or “If only…”

They forget that tomorrow might never happen, that life is precious and should be embraced there and now.

You don’t get to choose how you’re going to die,or when.You can decide how you’re going to live now” Joan Baez

If you don’t learn to live for the moment, what makes you think you will enjoy tomorrow better ?

Sure, your life might improve but as an adult you are in control of your destiny and your happiness.

Man is fully responsible for his nature and his choices. ” J-P Sartre

As a child, I was vulnerable I might have had no power over what was happening but I chose to use my imagination and often retreated in my own universe.

As an adult, I took charge and broke the vicious circle that had been casting its shadow over my family.

We do not have to suffer our lives or wait for some miracle to happen so let’s embrace it.Even on the darkest of days, there is always something to be grateful about, some small mercy.

Remember, this is now,and now,and now.Live it, feel it and cling to it.I want to become acutely aware of all that I’ve taken for granted”  S.Plath


6 thoughts on “Small mercy

Leave a Reply

