I don’t care about your politics, I care about humanity!

I don’t care about your politics, all promising so much and delivering so little.

Elections in Britain, elections in Belgium, a small country in which people fail to cohabit  peacefully.

Who to trust, who to choose, the lesser of many evils ?

Who will stand for humanity, peace and harmony?!

Yes, I know, I’m a dreamer.I’m not the only one.Many people want to see change and a fairer society.

Who will listen?

I choose to believe in humanity, sometimes difficult looking around you and further afield with so many people too self-absorbed or apathetic to stand up and make difference.

I do not understand a world where millions of people go hungry, are homeless, suffering and dying needlessly of diseases that can either be prevented or better treated.

A world where people forget to respect others, hate some for the way they look, come from or what they believe in.

What is the sense in that? this world frightens me ,saddens me, horrifies me and makes me doubt.

Until, fortunately, I am reminded of all of us who are trying, who do care, who want to make  a difference, however small.The ones who respect others and want to contribute to a better, fairer, more humane society.

4 thoughts on “I don’t care about your politics, I care about humanity!

  1. I used to feel the way you do, until I did two things: I watched my husband come all the way back from a horrifying stroke that robbed him of language, writing, and the ability to understand what was said to him. The road back taught me hope and trust. The second: I became a student of “The Course in Miracles.” Neither experience was easy, but they both helped me put life here on Earth in much better perspective. Peace. molly

    • I’m sorry to hear about your husband’s illness.It must have been a very difficult time for all of you.
      Not sure what you mean by You used to feel like me…
      I’m saddened by what I hear everyday but also full of hope and wanting this world to be a better and fairer place for everybody.
      Luckily there are people who have the same dream and do what they can.

  2. Absolutely. Well said. We’re never going to all agree, but we can agree to try to peacefully coexist and make the world a better place!

    Peryl (btwy, you left me a comment a while ago and you weren’t sure whether to leave your blog link; please do if you come back so I remember where to find you! Love your blog and need the occasional reminder!)

Leave a Reply

