Too much information

Sometimes, watching the news unfold can be all too overwhelming.

So much suffering, hatred, violence…

Why does the society we live in behave in such a way?

  • A woman finds herself, pursued by a man and forced to perform fellatio on him.It’s the middle of the night, in a deserted street in France.
  • Her crime, she overtook him.
  • Reactions to an article reporting this appalling incident included crude remarks, forgetting the horror of the situation.
  • Tweets abounded on Twitter, some rather disgusting.
  • Cheap comments on how she should have done this or that, easy to say when you haven’t been in this situation.

Sometimes, it’s nice to take a step back and go back to your own reality.I have my own battle with health to

fight and my lovely children to look after.

Being passionate, at times, hurts too much and saps your energy.There is only so much one person can do.

It is often my downfall to care too much and to get too involved.

Luckily, I have someone by my side who reminds me to look after myself.

I look at my children whom I want to give all I’ve got, all the energy I have.

  • We can all do our bit to contribute to a better world, on our own and also united.
  • We should always remember to respect each other.
  • I believe in humanity, I am also a dreamer.
  • A dreamer like John Lennon singing “Imagine…”

So, I won’t stop caring, obviously.I’ll just try and remember to

take better care of myself and I certainly will not forget to

spend precious time with my children.

4 thoughts on “Too much information

  1. Elle,

    Thank you for bringing your post to my attention, I had not seen it. It is both beautiful and poignant.

    I agree so much with your remark “Being passionate, at times, hurts too much and saps your energy.” It can, does, and will. It can be so helpful to remember that there are millions of women and men who are working toward the same goal; making the world a better place for all. A world that anyone would love to inherit.

    Thank you for your note and being that whispered reminder that together we can achieve miracles.

    ox-Elin

  2. Your words, as always, make me think. Thank you.
    Unfortunately, news doesn’t sell unless it is sensational because there are those who can’t ever get enough of the dark side of human nature.

    As Elin stated, there are millions of women & men working towards making the world a better place for all.

    There has to be a contrast, otherwise no one would know right from wrong, peace from war, the dark side is a necessity but not required reading.

    • Indeed, but I still cannot understand why people would have to make fun of someone’s plight.
      I also think the contrast needn’t be this brutal.

Leave a Reply

