Wait and see…

I remember a few years ago trying to explain this concept to a Japanese friend of mine, back in the days when I was living in Santa Barbara.Well, I’m not exactly blessed with patience but still.

So today, I was due for an appointment at the hospital.Did I mention that I hate hospitals, those of you who know me will know why.Yeah, I know as if anybody likes them!

Never something to look forward, I have not been blessed with good health.I deal with it!

My consultant starts prodding, I can see him shaking his head, the Dear One is already freaked out.More procedures to come and that’s on top of why I’m here for today.

The Dear One is holding my hand, I can see the tears brimming in his eyes, I’m trying to swallow and maintain my british reserve.Oh heck!

We’re home now and I didn’t even get a lecture when asked what I’d like to drink I replied coffee please.The Dear One is very keen on all things natural as I am, it’s just I do like a nice cup of coffee.

So now, we wait and see.I’m not good at being patient but I am good at keeping a cool head and being optimistic.I refuse to worry about it until we know more.

After all, it might be nothing and then what good will have been achieved and if it is bad news, then there will be plenty of time to worry about it and deal with it.

2 thoughts on “Wait and see…

  1. Tout ce que je voudrais te dire

    Tout ce que tu sais

    Forte,si forte

    Et je serai fort…pour toi

    Et nous serons

    Tu sais…

    Et dans qq jours

    Hidden house

    et je te promets

    Toujours!

Leave a Reply

